Andy and Margaret Watchorn

Northumbrian Smallpipes and Fiddle

Diary

Andy and Margaret are confirming bookings for 2019/20 and beyond. To make a booking or to make an enquiry, please don’t hesitate to contact them.

They perform regularly throughout Northumberland, the North East and other parts of the UK and Europe.

“Entertaining, informative and fun! Wonderfully played and presented with a great sense of joy and enthusiasm.”

Concert review, 2018

 

2019 Diary

January

Sat. 26th – Burns Night, The Ship Inn, Low Newton from 7.00pm

February

Thurs. 7th – Concert for Riding Mill WI 7.30pm

Thurs. 14th – Newcastle Building Society,
Ashington Branch re-opening from 11.00am

Summer Concerts 2019

Wed. 5th June -The Memorial Hall, Craster  7.30pm

 Thurs. 13th June – The Crossman Hall, Holy Island 7.30pm
(safe crossing 15.20 – 22.55)

 Thurs. 4th July – The Creighton Hall, Embleton 7.30pm

 Wed. 10th July – The Pavilion, Bamburgh 7.30pm

 Wed. 17th July – The Memorial Hall, Craster 7.30pm

 Tues. 30th July – The Crossman Hall, Holy Island 7.30pm
(safe crossing 17.25 – 00.35)

 

Late Summer Concerts 2019

 Thurs. 8th Aug. – St. Mary’s Church, Low Newton 7.30pm

 Wed. 14th Aug. – St. Aidan’s Church, Bamburgh 7.30pm

 Thurs. 22nd Aug. – The Crossman Hall, Holy Island 3.00pm
(safe crossing 10.25 – 18.20)

 Thurs. 12th Sept. – The Pavilion, Bamburgh 7.30pm

 Tues. 24th Sept. – The Crossman Hall, Holy Island 3.00pm
(safe crossing 13.30 – 22.05)

 Wed. 2nd Oct. – The Memorial Hall, Craster 7.30pm

  

PLUS

Sun. 18th Aug. – Playing at the opening of the new Swedish Garden,
in Saltwell Towers, Saltwell Park, Gateshead 3.00pm (By invitation)

 Fri. 4th Oct. – Concert -The Village Hall, Burton Lazars,
Melton Mowbray, Leicestershire

Wed. 16th Oct. – Concert at The Chantry Bagpipe Museum, Morpeth 7.30pm

Sat. 19th Oct. – Part of the Annual NPS Concert
A tribute to Colin Ross
The Kings Hall, Newcastle University 7.30pm

Thurs. 24th Oct. – Ludlow Methodist Church, Ludlow 7.30pm

Sat. 26th Oct. – Concert organised by Llanidloes Music and Arts Club
venue: The Function Room, The Old Mill, Llanidloes, mid Wales

Sat. 2nd Nov. – Joint concert with VoiveMale. The Creighton Hall, Embleton,
7.30pm – doors open at 6.45pm

Tues. 26th Nov. – Private Function for The Rotary Club, Seahouses

Frid. 20th Dec. – Playing for diners at The Courtyard Restaurant,
Alnwick Castle 7.00 – 9.00pm

2020

Sat. 25th Jan. – Playing for Burns Night at The Courtyard Restaurant, Alnwick Castle 7.00pm – 9.00pm